Tags

,

I am a Business Studies and German student at the University of Liverpool. Currently I am on a Chinese government KRobutascholarship programme in South China University of Technology, Guangzhou. After a few months I finally feel at home. At first I experienced a culture shock. Ordering strange food because I didn’t know what it said on the menu and getting lost in the city where the population is over 14 million was not pleasant, but looking back now it was an experience and now I know no experience is bad experience as it always teaches us something.

As soon as you get used to the surroundings you appreciate what a Robutagreat opportunity you have been given! I have travelled within China but also visited Cambodia and with five months still remaining I am hoping to see a lot more. This year abroad is not only an amazing opportunity because of the Chinese language course. It is an inspiring trip of a life time during which I have already got to know so many amazing and talented people who speak several languages and are not afraid of new life challenges.

Cambodia 432

This trip is giving me the confidence to grab whatever I can, because if I am able to do this I can do anything. Anything is possible!

