I had the chance to join CLAS as a tutor in Spanish thanks to a exchange scheme for language assistants between the University of Liverpool and the University of Santiago de Compostela. I have recently graduated in English Philology from the latter university. Being awarded a collaboration grant by the Spanish Ministry, I spent my last year there carrying out some duties at the English Department. As an Erasmus student, I had the chance to spend a year at Bangor University, where I also taught as a foreign language assistant at Ysgol Aberconwy.
 I have complemented my education with the study of languages. I am fluent in Italian and can speak a bit of German. Before coming to Liverpool, I attended a course run by the Instituto Cervantes to train to teach Spanish as a second language. In the future, I would like to apply for a master’s degree in the cognitive neuroscience of language or psycholinguistics, my main research interests.
