I have recently joined CLAS as a native speaking French Tutor. I graduated in English and American Studies, along with Teaching French as a Foreign Language, from the University of Nancy 2 in France. I did my first year of my Master’s in English and American Studies as well as in TEFL at the University of Birmingham. I completed my MA back in the University of Lorraine where I also recently passed a national competitive exam allowing me to teach English in France.

I’m very interested in didactics and pedagogy concerning the teaching of foreign languages. This is why my dissertation investigated the extent to which it is necessary for students to have a written record of a lesson at the end of every single class. I also researched on teaching Content and Language Integrated Learning, more commonly known as CLIL.

