Dr Diana CullellHola a tothom! My name is Diana Cullell, and I am one of the newly appointed permanent lecturers at SOCLAS. I completed my undergraduate studies at the Universitat de Girona (Filologia Romànica and Filología Hispánica), and then I studied at the University of Manchester, where I did an MA and my PhD in the Department of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies. I joined the University of Liverpool in 2008 as University Teacher, and I have been teaching Spanish and Catalan literature (poetry in particular), Spanish culture, and Spanish and Catalan language since then. I also coordinate Catalan Studies within the Hispanic Section.

My main research area is Spanish and Catalan contemporary poetry, with a special interest in the links between one and the other, representations of the body in these literatures, and more generally the trend poesía de la experiencia. I have recently published a monograph on this topic, called La poesía de la experiencia española de finales del siglo XX al XXI.

