Tags

,

Marco PaoliI joined the University of Liverpool in 2004, and have been appointed permanent lecturer in Italian since 2010. Prior to this I completed a BA in Translation and Interpreting at ISTI in Brussels and a BA in Contemporary European Studies at the University of Salford, and subsequently an MPhil/PhD at the University of Salford on the evolution of Italian crime in the post-war period in the works of film director Carlo Lizzani and writer Giorgio Scerbanenco.

At Liverpool I teach Italian, Italian Cinema, Italian Detective Fiction and Italian history and contemporary society. My main research area is Italian cinema and detective fiction, although I also have a keen interest in Italian history, society and politics. I am currently working on a monograph on Giorgio Scerbanenco which will be published in 2012.

